top of page

Family Food Blog // Coming Soon!


Hey there!

I know that I am super behind right now in my photo challenges...but I just had to share with you something that I am working on!

Pretty soon I will be publishing a sub-site to DiMaria. It will only be about food.

Not just any random food, our family's favorite food! My mother is Sicilian and my Dad is Irish. I can't say that we have "authentic" meals all the time...but when we do, their pretty stinkin' good!

We tend to lean more towards the Sicilian side of food, but corned beef and Irish soda bread is never turned away as a dinner idea. :) (we tend to lean more towards eating somewhat healthy American food.)

Years ago, my older sister put together a compilation of our family's favorite recipes into about a 3 inch wide binder. They consisted of our own original recipes that have been passed down in the family, as well as recipes from friends that we just had to include!

On this site I will only post recipes that we have fully tested out.

Oh, and don't worry. I will not be posting videos of me taking a bite. I'll leave that up to my viewers to make their own opinion.

I will attach a link to the page below that has more information on it regarding "Our Fav's". It explains a little bit more about why I wanted to put our recipes online.

Another reason, that I didn't state already, is that I am starting this site so that I get into more food photography. I am not very great at doing that. Yet. :)

It'll be a challenge, because my kitchen doesn't have the best of lighting in it...but another room could always do...no one will ever know! Haha.

Here the link. Email me with any questions you might have!

Thanks guys!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page